Student Organizations

College of Business

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Alpha Kappa Psi

Dr. Nancy Allen
417-836-3086
NAllen@MissouriState.edu

Derek Nagel

nagel017@live.missouristate.edu

Delta Sigma Pi Dr. Wayne Anderson
417-836-5055
WayneAnderson@MissouriState.edu

Brandon Lentz

Brandon65611@live.missouristate.edu

Enactus
(formerly SIFE - Students In Free Enterprise)

Cathy VanLanduyt

417-836-6331

CathyVanLanduyt@MissouriState.edu

 

Yvette Medley

417-836-5386

Yvettemedley@MissouriState.edu

Kathleen Mansker
mansker573@live.missouristate.edu 
MBA Association

Dr. Libby Rozell
417-836-6040
erozell@missouristate.edu

Taylor Deayon

Deayon335@live.missouristate.edu

School of Accountancy

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Accounting Club/IMA Student Chapter

Dr. Olen Greer
417-836-4184
OlenGreer@MissouriState.edu

Cara Russo (f/k/a Dabney)
Dabney2011@live.missouristate.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Dr. George Schmelzle
417-836-5041
GSchmelzle@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Carl Keller
417-836-6353
CarlKeller@MissouriState.edu

Elizabeth Sivill
Sivill493@live.missouristate.edu

Computer Information Systems

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Association for Information Technology (AITP)

Michelle Hulett
417-836-4179
MichelleHulett@MissouriState.edu

Joshua Kline

Kline0505@live.missouristate.edu

Finance and General Business 

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Financial Management Association

Dr. Jim Scott
417-836-5362
JamesRScott@MissouriState.edu

Travis Timmerman

Timmerman21@live.missouristate.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma National
Insurance Fraternity
-Alpha Lambda (local chapter)
Dr. Stan Adamson
417-836-6686
StanleyAdamson@MissouriState.edu

Jared Huffman

Jared592@live.missouristate.edu

Phi Beta Lambda

Jacob Barreau

417-836-4734

JBarreau@MissouriState.edu

Cody Hyde

hyde1@live.missouristate.edu

Management

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Collegiate Entrepreneurship Organization

Dr. Dana Frederick

417-836-8908

DanaFrederick@MissouriState.edu

Nathan Gregg

Nathan038@live.missouristate.edu

Entertainment Management Association Dr. Phillip Rothschild
417-836-5082
PhilRothschild@MissouriState.edu

Paige Grisham

paige929@live.missouristate.edu

Future Amusement Business Leaders

Dr. Dana Frederick

417-836-8908

DanaFrederick@MissouriState.edu

Dalton Fischer

Fischer728@live.missouristate.edu

Opal Agency

Dr. Barry Cobb

417-836-5415

BarryCobb@MissouriState.edu

Brad Keeling

Keeling11@live.missouristate.edu

Society for Human Resource Management Dr. Wes Scroggins
417-836-5505
WesScroggins@MissouriState.edu

Rama Haris

Rama16@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Advertising Club

Dr. Amy Stokes
417-836-5494
AmyStokes@MissouriState.edu

David Gentilini
David5853@live.missouristate.edu

Logistics & Supply Chain Management Association

Dr. David Hammons

DHammons@MissouriState.edu

Zach Toennies

toennies22@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing Club

Dr. James Hoovens
417-836-5557
jhoovens@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Alex Hamwi
417-836-5494
AlexHamwi@MissouriState.edu

Hannah Moore
hrm1123@live.missouristate.edu

Merchandising and Fashion Design

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
American Society of Interior Design (ASID)

Nancy Asay
417-836-6541
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

 

Marciann Patton
417-836-6858
MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Megan Clause

Megan4594@live.missouristate.edu

Association of Fashion & Design (AFAD)

 Jenifer Roberts

JeniferRoberts@MissouriState.edu

417-836-5493

 Harmony Kapp

Harmony94@live.missouristate.edu

Technology and Construction Management

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Dr. Martin Jones

417-836-5154

MartinJones@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Kevin Hubbard

417-836-5162

KHubbard@MissouriState.edu

Grant Wheeler

wheeler150@live.missouristate.edu

Concrete Consortium

Dr. Mohammed Mehany

417-836-5121

MohammedMehany@MissouriState.edu

Brayden Sweeter

Sweeter789@live.missouristate.edu

Construction Club, AGC Dr. Richard Gebken
417-836-5270
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Jared Schlorff

schlorff17@live.missouristate.edu

Home Builders Organization

Dr. Richard Gebken

417-836-5270

RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Ryan Barnoski

Barnoski22@live.missouristate.edu

International Facility Management Association (IFMA)

 Dr. Kevin Hubbard

417-836-5162

KHubbard@MissouriState.edu

Alex Holtermann

holtermann1112@live.missouristate.edu

Springfield Design Association (Student Chapter)

Nancy Asay

417-836-6541

NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

 

Marciann Patton

417-836-6858

MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Kayla Binkley

Binkley482@live.missouristate.edu