Student Organizations

College of Business

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Alpha Kappa Psi

Dr. Nancy Allen
417-836-3086
NAllen@MissouriState.edu

Derek Nagel

nagel017@live.missouristate.edu

Delta Sigma Pi Dr. Wayne Anderson
417-836-5055
WayneAnderson@MissouriState.edu

Shelby Philbrook

Philbrook1796@live.missouristate.edu

Enactus
(formerly SIFE - Students In Free Enterprise)

Cathy VanLanduyt

417-836-6331

CathyVanLanduyt@MissouriState.edu

Kathleen Mansker
mansker573@live.missouristate.edu 
MBA Association

Dr. Libby Rozell
417-836-6040
erozell@missouristate.edu

 

School of Accountancy

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Accounting Club/IMA Student Chapter

Dr. Olen Greer
417-836-4184
OlenGreer@MissouriState.edu

Christina Clark
Clark014@live.missouristate.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Dr. George Schmelzle
417-836-5041
GSchmelzle@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Carl Keller
417-836-6353
CarlKeller@MissouriState.edu

Derek Walters
Walters1995@live.missouristate.edu

Computer Information Systems

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Association for Information Technology (AITP)

Michelle Hulett
417-836-4179
MichelleHulett@MissouriState.edu

Jared Daneilson

Danielson909@live.missouristate.edu

Finance and General Business 

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Financial Management Association

Dr. Jim Scott
417-836-5362
JamesRScott@MissouriState.edu

Matt Temmen

mpt2015@live.missouristate.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma National
Insurance Fraternity
-Alpha Lambda (local chapter)
Russ Meek
417-836-5492
RMeek@MissouriState.edu

Annabelle Kacmar

Kacmar333@live.missouristate.edu

Phi Beta Lambda

Jacob Barreau

417-836-4734

JBarreau@MissouriState.edu

Cassie Lampden

Cassandra991@live.missouristate.edu

Management

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Collegiate Entrepreneurship Organization

Dr. Dana Frederick

417-836-8908

DanaFrederick@MissouriState.edu

William Milller

Miller019@live.missouristate.edu

Entertainment Management Association Dr. Phillip Rothschild
417-836-5082
PhilRothschild@MissouriState.edu

Emily Zirkle

Zirkle95@live.missouristate.edu

Opal Agency

Dr. Barry Cobb

417-836-5415

BarryCobb@MissouriState.edu

Brad Keeling

Keeling11@live.missouristate.edu

Society for Human Resource Management Dr. Wes Scroggins
417-836-5505
WesScroggins@MissouriState.edu

Jenny Burkhart

Burkhart001@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
Advertising Club

Carly Pierson
417-836-5541
CPierson@MissouriState.edu

 

Logistics & Supply Chain Management Association

Dr. David Hammons

417-836-5403

DHammons@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Barry Cobb

417-836-4699

BarryCobb@MissouriState.edu

Dylan Nash

Nash5@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing Club

Dr. James Hoovens
417-836-5557
jhoovens@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Alex Hamwi
417-836-5494
AlexHamwi@MissouriState.edu

Hannah Moore
hrm1123@live.missouristate.edu

Merchandising and Fashion Design

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
American Society of Interior Design (ASID)

Nancy Asay
417-836-6541
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

 

Marciann Patton
417-836-6858
MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Megan Clause

Megan4594@live.missouristate.edu

Association of Fashion & Design (AFAD)

Jenifer Roberts

JeniferRoberts@MissouriState.edu

417-836-5493

Brook Pondoff

Pondoff11@live.missouristate.edu

Technology and Construction Management

Organization nameFaculty advisorPresident
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Dr. Martin Jones

417-836-5154

MartinJones@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Kevin Hubbard

417-836-5162

KHubbard@MissouriState.edu

 

Dr. Nebil Buyurgan

417-836-5292

NebilBuyurgan@MissouriState.edu

Grant Wheeler

wheeler150@live.missouristate.edu

Associated Builders and Contractors of MSU

Dr. Richard Gebken

417-836-5270

RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Brandon Olson

Edward19@live.missouristate.edu

Concrete Consortium

Dr. Richard Gebken

417-836-5270

RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Emily Bozarth

Bozarth814@live.missouristate.edu

Construction Club, AGC Dr. Richard Gebken
417-836-5270
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Corey Wichersham

Cory92@live.missouristate.edu

Home Builders Organization

Dr. Richard Gebken

417-836-5270

RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Lucas Hammer

Hammer1199@live.missouristate.edu

Sigma Lambda Chi

David Joswick

417-836-4119

DavidJoswick@MissouriState.edu

Amber Struemph

Amber181@live.missouristate.edu

Springfield Design Association (Student Chapter)

Nancy Asay

417-836-6541

NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

 

Marciann Patton

417-836-6858

MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Kayla Binkley

Binkley482@live.missouristate.edu 

Women in Construction

Dr. Richard Gebken

417-836-5270

RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Celia Grueneberg

Celia777@live.missouristate.edu