Missouri State University
College of Business

Student Organizations

College of Business Student Organization Funding

Communication and Publicity Resources

 


 

College of Business

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Alpha Kappa Psi

Nancy Allen
(417) 836-3086
NAllen@MissouriState.edu

 Zach Hoskins

Hoskins0219@live.missouristate.edu

 

Delta Sigma Pi Wayne Anderson
(417) 836-5055
WayneAnderson@MissouriState.edu

Amy Partin

amy6409@live.missouristate.edu

 MBA Association

Katie Brady
(417) 836-5616
KatieBrady@MissouriState.edu

 Lanae Flatness
Lanae5@live.missouristate.edu

Enactus
(formerly SIFE - Students In Free Enterprise)

Rowena Stone
(417) 836-4408
RowenaStone@MissouriState.edu

Melody LaPreze
(417) 836-5077
MelodyLaPreze@MissouriState.edu

 

 April Weiss
April2009@live.missouristate.edu

School of Accountancy

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Accounting Clube/IMA Student Chapter

Olen Greer
(417) 836-4184
OlenGreer@MissouriState.edu

 Ashley Peery
Peery913@live.missouristate.edu
Beta Alpha Psi George Schmelzle
(417) 836-5041
GSchmelzle@MissouriState.edu

Carl Keller
(417) 836-6353
CarlKeller@MissouriState.edu

 Jonathan Carter
Carter121@live.missouristate.edu

 

Computer Information Systems

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Association for Information Technology (AITP) Michelle Hulett
(417) 836-4179
MichelleHulett@MissouriState.edu
 Philip Strong
Strong3891@live.missouristate.edu

 Fashion and Interior Design

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Association of Fashion & Design (AFAD)

Jenifer Roberts
(417) 836-5493
JeniferRoberts@MissouriState.edu

 Ashley Trigger
Trigger5@live.missouristate.edu
American Society of Interior Design (ASID) Nancy Asay
(417) 836-6541
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

 Emily Lipe
Lipe4382@live.missouristate.edu

 Family & Consumer Science Education (FCSed)

 Debra Price

(417) 836-8995

DebraPrice@missouristate.edu

Elizabeth Shaffer
shaffer001@live.missouristate.edu

Finance and General Business

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Financial Management Association (FMA)

Dr. Jim Scott
(417) 836-5362
JamesRScott@MissouriState.edu

 Long Vu
Long611@live.missouristate.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma National
Insurance Fraternity
-Alpha Lambda (local chapter)
Dr. Stan Adamson
(417) 836-6686
StanleyAdamson@MissouriState.edu

 Sarah Shelton
Shelton010@live.missouristate.edu

Management

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Entertainment Management Association Dr. Phillip Rothschild
(417) 836-5082
PhilRothschild@MissouriState.edu
 Drea Taylor
Andrea10@live.missouristate.edu
Entrepreneurship
and Innovation 
Association
(EIA)
Dr. Brent Kinghorn
(417) 836-5559
BKinghorn@MissouriState.edu

 Grant Craigmiles
craigmiles071@live.missouristate.edu

 Opal Agency  

  Alyssa Eggleston
Alyssa311@live.missouristate.edu

Society for Human Resource Management Dr. Wes Scroggins
(417) 836-5505
WesScroggins@MissouriState.edu

 Caniesha Carter
Caniesha113@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Advertising Club

Dr. Amy Stokes
(417) 836-5494
AmyStokes@MissouriState.edu

 Mikel Howard
Mike777@live.missouristate.edu
Logistics & Supply Chain Management Association

Dr. John Kent
(417) 836-6346
JohnKent@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Ahren Johnston
(417) 836-5043
AhrenJohnston@MissouriState.edu

Dylan Sharp
Dylan999@live.missouristate.edu
Marketing Club

Dr. Ron Clark
(417) 836-4115
RonClark@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Alex Hamwi
(417) 836-5541
AlexHamwi@MissouriState.edu

Sarah Moore
Moore3@live.missouristate.edu

Technology and Construction Management

Organization NameFaculty AdvisorPresident
Construction Club, AGC Dr. Richard Gebken
(417) 836-5270
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

 Austin Leonard
Austin101@live.missouristate.edu

Society of Manufacturing Engineers Martin Price Jones
(417) 836-5121
MartinJones@MissouriState.edu