Student Organizations

College of Business

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Delta Sigma Pi Courtney Pham
CPham@MissouriState.edu

Ashlie German
Aeg766s@MissouriState.edu 

MBA Association Dr. Elizabeth Reger
ElizabethReger@MissouriState.edu

Kate Herberholt
Herberholt8@Live.MissouriState.edu 

School of Accountancy

Organization name Faculty advisor(s) President
Accounting Club/IMA Student Chapter

Dr. Chris Hines
Chines@MissouriState.edu 

Kristin Thornton
KristenThornton@MissouriState.edu 

Issac Moon
Idm9s@MissouriState.edu 

Beta Alpha Psi Kyle Goodin
KyleGoodin@MissouriState.edu

Preston Curless
Curless33@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Finance, Economics and Risk Management

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Economics Club

Dr. Benjamin Beranek
BenjaminBeranek@MissouriState.edu 

Ashley Foster
Af25s@MissouriState.edu 
Financial Management Association Megan Rainville
MeganRainville@MissouriState.edu
Deenal Patel
Dps38s@MissouriState.edu 
Financial Planning Association Jana Ault-Phillips
JanaPhillips@MissouriState.edu

Joshua Combs
Joshua377@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Gamma Iota Sigma National
Insurance Fraternity
-Alpha Lambda (local chapter)
Sandy Meyers
Smeyers@MissouriState.edu

Anna Peterson
Peterson2@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Information Technology and Cybersecurity

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Association for Business Information Technology Students (A-BITS) Dr. Xiang Guo
XiangGuo@MissouriState.edu

Conner Wilkinson
Cjw272s@MissouriState.edu 

Management

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Collegiate DECA Dr. Azadeh Sabz
Asabz@MissouriState.edu 
Issac Moon
Idm9s@MissouriState.edu 
Entertainment Management Association Dr. Philip Rothschild
PhilRothschild@MissouriState.edu 
David Green
EMA-President@MissouriState.edu
Society for Human Resource Management Dr. Wes Scroggins
WesScroggins@MissouriState.edu

Annie Hall
Annie30@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Entreprenuership Club Dr. Dan Goering 
DanielGoering@MissouriState.edu 

Weston Hamilton
Weston310@Live.MissouriState.edu 

MSU Future Healthcare Leaders Dr. Luis Perez
Lperez@MissouriState.edu 

Ashland Snow
Ashland395@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Marketing

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Advertising Club Dr. Jamie Grigsby
JGrigsby@MissouriState.edu

Katie Lenhardt
Kl528s@MissouriState.edu 

Future Business Leaders of America - Phi Beta Lambda Courtney Pham
CPham@MissouriState.edu
Bethany Sluder
Bas582s@MissouriState.edu 
Logistics & Supply Chain Management Association David Hammons
DHammons@MissouriState.edu

Jack Rodenberg
Jdr48s@MissouriState.edu 

Marketing Club Dr. Jenifer Skiba
JSkiba@MissouriState.edu

Jonah Hagelin
Jih325s@MissouriState.edu 

Merchandising and Fashion Design

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Association of Fashion & Design (AFAD) Sandy Bailey
SBailey@MissouriState.edu

Kaitlin Kirkpatrick
Kaitlin219@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Sartorial Magazine Dr. Jenifer Roberts
JeniferRoberts@MissouriState.edu

Britney Spangenberg
Britney2020@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Technology and Construction Management

Organization name Faculty advisor President
American Society of Interior Design (ASID) Nancy Asay
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

Mia Williams
Maia173@Live.MissouriState.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers Dr. Kevin Hubbard
khubbard@MissouriState.edu

Rachel Wilslef
Rw247s@MissouriState.edu 

Associated Builders and Contractors of MSU Dr. Aaron Sauer
ASauer@MissouriState.edu

Grant Pellham
Gnp4s@MissouriState.edu 

Concrete Consortium David Joswick
DavidJoswick@MissouriState.edu
JD Hunt
Jdh78s@MissouriState.edu 
Construction Club, AGC Dr. Richard Gebken
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Grace Gundelfinger
Grace7@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Home Builders Organization Dr. Aaron Sauer
ASauer@MissouriState.edu

Ryan Eschbach
Re657s@MissouriState.edu

Interior Design Society Nancy Asay
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

Evelyn Kastner
Ezk06@Live.MissouriState.edu 

International Interior Design Society Marciann Patton
MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu 

Courtney Martin
Courtney019@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Mechanical, Electrical and Plumbing Club Dustin Steiro
DustinSteiro@MissouriState.edu 

Will Gilbert
Gilbert44@MissouriState.edu 

Sigma Lambda Chi Dustin Steiro
DustinSteiro@MissouriState.edu 

Josh Scheurmann
Scheuermann087@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Dr. Kevin Hubbard
Khubbard@MissouriState.edu

Scott Rice
Rice45@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Springfield Design Association (Student Chapter) Nancy Asay
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

Clara Gaut
Clara0901@Live.MissouriState.edu 

Women in Construction JaLynn Hill
JaLynnHill@MissouriState.edu 

Shyla Horgan
Sh0904@Live.MissouriState.edu