Student Organizations

College of Business

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Alpha Kappa Psi

Jana Ault-Phillips
417-836-6345
JanaPhillips@MissouriState.edu

Aly Aherron

aherron27@live.missouristate.edu

Delta Sigma Pi Dr. Wayne Anderson
417-836-5055
WayneAnderson@MissouriState.edu

Kirby Lane

kirby3316@live.missouristate.edu

Enactus
(formerly SIFE - Students In Free Enterprise)

Rowena Stone
417-836-8500
RowenaStone@MissouriState.edu

Jenay Divin
417-836-8502
JenayLamy@MissouriState.edu

Luke Herman

Luke7345@live.missouristate.edu

Future Healthcare Leaders Dr. Michael Merrigan
417-836-3092
MichaelMerrigan@MissouriState.edu

Samuel Atkinson

Samuel3258@live.missouristate.edu

MBA Association

Elizabeth Reger
417-836-5616
ElizabethReger@MissouriState.edu

Mecca Walker 

Walker6@live.missouristate.edu

School of Accountancy

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Accounting Club/IMA Student Chapter

Dr. Olen Greer
417-836-4184
OlenGreer@MissouriState.edu

Jim Hines
417-836-827
JimHines@MissouriState.edu

Luke Harris

Harris789@live.missouristate.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Dr. George Schmelzle
417-836-5041
GSchmelzle@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Carl Keller
417-836-6353
CarlKeller@MissouriState.edu

Blake Bowale

Woods924@live.missouristate.edu

Information Technology and Cybersecurity

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Association for Information Technology

Dr. Xiang Guo
417-836-6357
XiangGuo@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Zhiguo Yang
417-836-6241
ZhiguoYang@MissouriState.edu

Jake Skidmore

js392@live.missouristate.edu

Finance and General Business 

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Financial Management Association

Dr. Cedric Tresor Mbanga
417-836-6686
CMbanga@MissouriState.edu

Sam Dow

Dow246@live.missouristate.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma National
Insurance Fraternity
-Alpha Lambda (local chapter)

Russ Meek
417-836-5492
RMeek@MissouriState.edu

Kathleen Larkin
417-836-5504
KathleenLarkin@MissouriState.edu

Alison Wiedl

Wiedl914@live.missouristate.edu

Management

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Entertainment Management Association

Dr. Ben Goss
417-836-5415
BenGoss@MissouriState.edu

Dr. Phillip Rothschild
417-836-5082
PhilRothschild@MissouriState.edu

Madison Fry

Madison456@live.missouristate.edu

Society for Human Resource Management Dr. Wes Scroggins
417-836-5505
WesScroggins@MissouriState.edu

Takudwa Chawota

Chawota30@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Advertising Club

Dr. Carly Pierson
417-836-5541
CPierson@MissouriState.edu

Jordan Moore

Moore247@live.missouristate.edu

Future Business Leaders of America - Phi Beta Lambda Courtney Pham
417-836-4124
CPham@MissouriState.edu

Treaver Woehr

Woehr1698@live.missouristate.edu

Logistics & Supply Chain Management Association

Dr. David Hammons
417-836-5043
DHammons@MissouriState.edu

David Stovall

Stovall197@live.missouristate.edu

Marketing Club

Dr. Alex Hamwi
417-836-5494
AlexHamwi@MissouriState.edu

Alyssa Bender

Alyssa012@live.missouristate.edu

Merchandising and Fashion Design

Organization name Faculty advisor President
Association of Fashion & Design (AFAD)

Dr. Jennifer Roberts
417-836-5493
JeniferRoberts@MissouriState.edu

Alexandria Jonusas

Jonusas1222@live.missouristate.edu

Technology and Construction Management

Organization name Faculty advisor President
American Society of Interior Design (ASID)

Nancy Asay
417-836-6541
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

Marciann Patton
417-836-6858
MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Emily Godfrey

emily1553@live.missouristate.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Dr. Kevin Hubbard
417-836-5162
KHubbard@MissouriState.edu

Aaron Abrudan

Abrudan2016@live.missouristate.edu

Associated Builders and Contractors of MSU

Dr. Aaron Sauer
417-836-5559
ASauer@MissouriState.edu

Sawyer Warren

Sawyer333@live.missouristate.edu

Concrete Consortium

David Joswick
417-836-4119
DavidJoswick@MissouriState.edu

Austin Toby

Toby13@live.missouristate.edu

Construction Club, AGC Dr. Richard Gebken
417-836-5270
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Nick Turner

Turner446@live.missouristate.edu

Home Builders Organization

Dr. Aaron Sauer
417-836-5559
ASauer@MissouriState.edu

Connor Kennedy

Connor0313@live.missouristate.edu

Mechanical, Electrical and Plumbing Club

Jacob Nelson
417-836-6466
JacobNelson@MissouriState.edu

Christian Long

Christian18@live.missouristate.edu

Sigma Lambda Chi

David Joswick
417-836-4119
DavidJoswick@MissouriState.edu

Amber Struemph

Amber181@live.missouristate.edu

Springfield Design Association (Student Chapter)

Nancy Asay
417-836-6541
NancyAsay@MissouriState.edu

Marciann Patton
417-836-6858
MarciannPatton@MissouriState.edu

Madison Rees

Madison6496@live.missouristate.edu 

Women in Construction

Dr. Richard Gebken
417-836-5270
RichardGebken@MissouriState.edu

Megan O'Leary

Oleary123@live.missouristate.edu